Testimonials

Testimonials

We are very proud of the testimonials we have gathered over the years. A big portion of our business relies on referrals. You can watch and read many of them below. You can also visit Wedding Wire to view many more testimonials from our delighted couples!

Marie-Eve + Xavier

Michele + Steve

Amanda + Alex

Amanda + Martin

Andrea + Alexandre

Kayla + Glen

Audio Edit Experience

Meaghan + Michael-Anthony

Marie + Jonathan

C’était un party super. Tous mes amis ont adorés et ont eu BEAUCOUP de plaisir ! Je vais définitivement vous recommander. Merci donc d’avoir été notre DJ parce que c’était génial!
Lizzy

Nous avons appréciés être capable de laisser la contrôle entre vos mains et ne pas avoir à se soucier de la musique ou du déroulement de la soirée. Vous avez accompli un travail magnifique!
Lisa & Cyrille

The best entertainment for events in the greater Montreal area, without a doubt!
Tatiana & Calogero

The music was great and was an exact fit for what we wanted. It played an important role in the ambiance and charm of the event.
Marie-France & Kevin

Un petit mot pour vous laisser savoir à quel point nous sommes heureux de votre performance lors de notre journée spéciale! Vous avez vraiment faits toute une performance!
Philippe & Christine

All my anxiety of the night melted away because Stefan really took care in MCing the night. Thank you!
Breanna & Phil

Je demeure à Winnipeg et je n’ai rien vu avant le jour du party… mais croyez-moi, ayez confiance lorsque je vous dis que vous ne pouvez pas trouver mieux que Stefan.
Kelly

Vous avez réussi à faire danser tous les groupes d’âges, sur différents types de musique. Nos ressources humaines ont fait l’éloge de votre professionnalisme et de votre énergie positive.
Maha

Stefan and his team were full of energy and enthusiasm. It was obvious they wanted to put on a great show and they exceeded our expectations.
Jayson & Rebecca

Ian Gerard
September 27, 2021.
Stefan was a fantastic DJ and MC for our wedding. His attention to detail, thoughtfulness, and professionalism helped make the event extremely memorable and a major success. I would happily recommend him to anybody looking for a DJ/MC for their wedding.
David Pacheco
August 26, 2021.
We couldn't have picked a better MC and DJ for our wedding celebration! Stefan was organized and detail oriented in the planning and preparation process, and his unique approach to create a personalized celebration was executed early enough that we never felt stressed. At the reception Stefan did an awesome job on delivery and coordination and of all the speeches, dances, and games and delivered a great soundtrack that quickly had people out of their chairs dancing. Highly recommended!
David McDowell
August 24, 2021.
What an amazing DJ/MC to work with ! Stefan made our wedding night magical. The entire night was beautifully choreographed with intros, speeches between meal courses, our love story was delivered with heart and the interaction with our guests was second one to none. It’s not easy throwing a party during these Covid times but he delivered. He worked closely with the venue manager to time everything. We couldn’t be happier with our choice. Stefan is a wonderfully authentic person with empathy and attention to detail. He got to know us well enough to become our story teller. We highly recommend Uptown Xpress for any significant party.
Isabella Rosa
March 20, 2020.
I'm surprised that I never wrote a review for Stefan until now because It's one of the only DJs that I recommend to my wedding clients ! He is by-far one of the best MCs and DJs around! He will pay attention to your crowd and change up his playlist, on-the-spot, to keep the party going as long as possible. It's always a party when he DJs! I even hired him for my own bday party once! And my friends still talk about it years later! He will get to know you and make you feel comfortable and he's just awesome guy all around! I don't work with this guy enough! <3 Hire him and you will not regret it!
Exclusive Events
November 5, 2019.
As a fellow mobile DJ and MC company owner, endorsing one of your "competitors" is a big deal. But I put competitor in quotes because it's not like that with Stefan Jez. The reason his ratings are so high is because he is a consummate professional who is selfless in this industry. When I need to bounce ideas off of someone, I reach out to him. He is knowledgeable, and he is dedicated to his craft and deserves the ratings he gets. Ultimately, he serves his clients well and they leave 5-star reviews following their great wedding celebration. Cheers, Stefan!
Rob Malo
October 24, 2019.
I had the pleasure of working along side this man during a wedding this year. His service is ultra personalized, well animated and he's just an all around great energy to have at a wedding. As a videographer, from a vendors perspective he's super collaborative with all vendors around him, and working the same wedding as him is a dream.
Sung Hwang
August 19, 2019.
Best DJ for a wedding! We had lots of dancers at our wedding and they all enjoyed the evening so much! Thank you many many times! It was such an amazing night! He actually makes sure everything runs on a smooth schedule and that is just perfect! Cheers!
Jessica Aitken
July 21, 2019.
Stefan and his team were absolutely amazing to work with! Not only did Stefan work hard to include everything we wanted into our ceremony and reception as our MC and DJ, he also went above and beyond and provided fun "extras" for our guests to experience including interactive games and telling our "love story" before our first dance. Stef, we truly appreciate everything you did to make our day unforgettable, love always!
Ashley Lipson
June 20, 2019.
Stefan Jez was the foundation of our wedding and was absolutely wonderful to deal with! We worked together as a team leading to the Big day! He exceeded our expectations with his special effects that no other DJ has! We can look back on our special day happily with no regrets! I can't begin to tell you how beautiful our first dance was with our voice clips. It was so touching that my mother and other guests cried throughout our dance! Our Monogram was absolutely gorgeous!
 

Read more of our reviews at

 

Get Social

Facebook Vimeo YouTube Instagram LinkedIn

Get Social

Facebook Vimeo YouTube
Instagram LinkedIn